Posted by: randydunning | September 22, 2007

Learning to Blog

I’m quickly realizing that there is much to learn before you begin blogging. Attempting to synchronize my MacJournal software (where I intend to write my entries) with WordPress has been interesting. I thought I had it done, easy as pie. My first “Welcome” post showed up right away. Then it suddenly disappeared. So I posted it through the WordPress website. As I sit here and show the older boys all about my new blogging experiment, there it is again. Now I have a double welcome post (for the moment).
        I’ve also been all over the web looking at various examples of active blogs and have even checked out some blog design websites. I slowly began to realize as the day has worn on that I am WAY behind the times when it comes to this area of the web. Hopefully I’ll be a quick study.

Leave a Reply

Categories

