Posted by: randydunning | February 29, 2008

I’ve discovered that blogging is a habit!

technical-ironing001-300x225shkl.jpg
I’m realizing that blogging is a habit and one that I’m currently out of. And it didn’t take long.

At the beginning of the year I was very intentional about writing here. Of course, I was heading up a journaling challenge and made a public commitment to blog daily. But once that commitment was over, well, the habit I thought I had going just went.

It isn’t that I’m short on ideas. I can’t tell you how many days my mind percolates with observations to share. And it isn’t the writing that is difficult. Words come fairly easily for me. It is simply ascribing time to write. Without a regular behavioral pattern of transcribing ideas, they just stay ideas.

And if I feed one activity, I necessarily need to starve another (unless I can learn to blog while ironing a shirt or washing dishes. Any suggestions?).

Got a habit in your life that needs to get started? What are you going to take out of your life so you can put something else it in?

Leave a Reply

Categories

