Posted by: randydunning | June 24, 2008

My Computer is Off for Some R & R

powerbook-vacation2.jpg

I dropped my PowerBook off at the Briarwood Apple Store this morning (6/24) around 9:45 for a much-needed, under-warranty screen replacement (kind of like spending a week at a computer spa).

After verifying all my info and signing a service document, they wrapped it in some special, white, spongy wrapper (kind of like computer sunscreen) and sent it off to the Golden State for therapy sessions (and probably some relaxing by the pool).

Meanwhile, back at the ranch, my loaner 12″ PowerBook (from Tim–Apple doesn’t do loaners) is up and running on my Kamino drive (see yesterday’s post). It’s just like working on my computer–only with a smaller screen! Very, very cool!


Leave a comment

Categories